#### **REGISTRATION FORM**

Name:

Age & Gender

Designation:

Department:

Qualification:

Institution:

Date of joining Institute:

Experience:

Address for Communication:

Phone / Mobile No:

E-mail Id:

Bank:

DD No. & Date:

Place: Date:

Signature of the applicant

#### SPONSORSHIP

Mr./Ms./Dr.\_\_\_

is an employee of our Institute / Organization and is hereby sponsored for the above Faculty Development Program. He / She will be permitted to attend the program, if selected.

Date: Place:

Signature & Seal of the Head of the Institution

**RESOURCE PERSONS** Dr.R.Krishnamoorthy, Dean, AUT, Trichy Dr.N.P.Gopalan, NIT, Trichy Dr.D.Loganathan, PEC, Pondicherry Dr.S.Selvakumar, NIT, Trichy. Dr.A.Vadivel, NIT, Trichy. Dr.P.Vijaya Kumar, UCE, Thindivanam. Dr.K.Latha, BIT Campus, AUT, Trichy Mr.Sriram Vasudev, TCS, Chennai Mr.Kailash, CDAC, Chennai Mr.S.MadhuSudhana Rao, CDAC, Chennai Mr.Lakshmi Narasimhan, IBM, Chennai. Mr.Dinesh Kavuru, CISCO, Chennai. Mr. Vetri Vendhan, Sony Ericsson, Chennai Mr.L.U.Chandramoulee, Symantec Corporation, Chennai. And experts from leading Industries and Academia.

MAILING ADDRESS:

The Co-ordinators(Research Perception on

**Emerging Areas of Computer Science**)

Department of Information Technology

Anna University Regional Centre, BIT Campus, Tiruchirappalli - 620 024.

# FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

Sponsored by TEQIP

On "Research Perception on Emerging Areas of Computer Science"



Date: 5.8.2013 to 11.8.2013

## Organized by

Department of Information Technology Anna University Regional Centre, BIT Campus Tiruchirappalli- 620 024

#### Anna University,BIT Campus Tiruchirappalli

The Anna University Chennai, Tiruchirappalli came into force from 1st August 2012 at Tiruchirappalli which is popularly known as the Rock Fort City.

The University has the following Departments:

- Department of Civil Engineering
- Department of Mechanical Engineering ٠
- Department of Electrical Engineering ٠
- Department of information and • Communication Engineering
- Department of Science and Humanities ٠
- Department of Technology ٠
- Department of Management Studies ٠

These Departments offer UG courses in Civil Engg, Mechanical Engg, Automobile Engg, Electrical and Electronics Engg, Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology, Electronics and Communication Engg, Petrochemical Technology, Bio-Technology and Pharmaceutical Engg & Technology. In addition, PG courses in Software Engg, Computer Science & Engg, Environmental Engg, Energy Engg, Bio-Technology, Pervasive Computing and Nano Science & technology are also offered. The Institute aims to provide student centered state-of-the-art courses besides excellence in Research and Developmental activities.

## **Department of Computer Science and** Engineering

The Department of Computer Science and Engg offers B.E (Computer Science & Engg), B.Tech (Information Technology), M.E (Computer Science & Engg), M.E (Software Engg), and M.E (Pervasive Computing) courses. The Department has dedicated and qualified faculty besides good infrastructure for computing. Research at this Department is nurtured through various sponsored programmes funded by national organizations such as AICTE, UGC and Ministry of Communications and Information Technology.

#### **OBJECTIVE**

The FDP aims at exploring the potential research areas in Networking and Security, Data Mining and Service Oriented Architecture. The Objective is accomplished by focusing the challenges and issues in view to create a research ambience among the faculty members. The idea is to enrich the teachers with skills and knowledge which in turn is used to cultivate and nurture research attitude among the students.

### REGISTRATION

There is registration fee of Rs 500/-. The payment should be made by DD drawn in favour of "Dean, BIT Campus, Anna University Regional Centre, Tiruchirappalli" payable at Tiruchirappalli.

## SELECTION CRITERIA

- Number of seats is limited.
- The participants will be selected on first come first served basis.

### PARTICIPANTS

Faculty members from Engineering Colleges, University Departments. Affiliated/Autonomous Institutions.

### **IMPORTANT DATES**

Last date for submitting Registration form:	31.07.2013
Selection intimation to participants by email:	01.08.2013
Confirmation from participants by email:	02.08.2013

### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

#### **Chief Patron**

Dr.M.Rajaram,Ph.D Vice Chancellor. Anna University, Chennai.

Patron

Dr.S.Ganesan. Registrar. Anna University, Chennai.

#### Chair

Dr.S.Muttan. Regional Director. Anna University Regional Office, Tiruchirappalli

### **Co-Chair**

#### Dr.R.Krishnamoorthy,

Dean,BIT Campus, Anna University Regional Centre, Tiruchirappalli

#### **CO**-ORDINATORS

Mr.D. Venkatesan, Assistant Professor

Mrs.C. Kanimozhi, Assistant Professor

Mrs.K. Uma Maheswari, Assistant Professor

Department of Information Technology

BIT Campus, Anna University Regional Centre,

Tiruchirappalli - 620 024.

Phone: 9150903401, 9442422917, 9629002788

Email Id: bitannaunivcse@gmail.com